@ Gilberto Lontro / NCDA

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors act as the executive body of NCDA.

The Board of Directors governs NCDA in accordance with its objectives and its regulatory and statutory obligations. It is empowered to act generally in the name of NCDA, providing leadership and strategic direction.

The NCD Alliance Board includes 12 Board Members, including the President, who are voted by the members. The Board of Directors, elected in May 2019 by the General Assembly, will serve until May 2021. 


Todd Harper

President: Todd Harper (Biography)


Cancer Council Victoria



Cary Adams

Cary Adams (Biography)


Union for International Cancer Control



Monika Aora

Monika Aora (Biography)

Executive Director

HRIDAY (Healthy India Alliance)



Jose Luis CastroJose Luis Castro (Biography)

President and CEO

Vital Strategies



Deborah ChenDeborah Chen (Biography)

Executive Director

Heart Foundation of Jamaica



Jean-Luc Eiselé Jean-Luc Eiselé (Biography)


World Heart Federation



Ibtihal Fadhil Ibtihal Fadhil (Biography)


EMRO NCD Alliance



Trevor HasselTrevor Hassell  (Biography)


Healthy Caribbean Coalition



Paula Johns

Paula Johns (Biography)

Executive Director

ACT Promoção da Saúde



I.D. RusenGuy Marks (Biography)


The International Union Against TB and Lung Disease (The Union)



Anne Lise RyelAnne Lise Ryel (Biography)

Secretary General

Norwegian Cancer Society


Gerald YongaGerald Yonga (Biography)


East African NCD Alliance



Gerald YongaStephen Colagiuri (Biography)

Vice President


International Diabetes Federation